Learning by Watching

The new skill that I would like to learn would be to make my own sushi.  Almost a year ago I tried sushi for the first time. Since then, I have had it on several occasions and enjoy it very much. Because of this, I decided to learn how to make my own sushi.  I have had some pretty good sushi and where I live I noticed there is not a lot of places to choose from.  Therefore, if I learned how to make my own, I could make it any time that I want.  Also, I have heard that you can make sushi with brown rice so that it is better for you and I would like to see if I can make that work.

I think that this is a really interesting assignment and I am excited to see how my sushi works out.  I found a video that walked me through a step by step process and it seemed like I will not have too much trouble in the near future.

 

 

Leave a Reply

