Professional Learning Network

Below I created a graphic organizer using Popplet.com. It illustrates where I go to find good, teaching related material as well as any additional information I may need.  Although this does not highlight what I use most often, I felt this is an accurate representation of all of my sources of information.  Due to the fact that I am a people person, typically my first way of finding information is by speaking with others. That may include co-workers, friends or even students.  The internet is also a big resource for me. If I ever need to brush up on a math concept or simply just want to look for a song to help explain a concept, I use YouTube.com.  It usually completely depends on what information I am trying to obtain, and whatever that is, I don’t stop until I find what it is I am looking for.

Professional Learning Network

Leave a Reply

